Face 1

Daniel Bumbarger Board Chair

Daniel joined Mpowerment Olympia in 2011 as a volunteer. He served as a volunteer coordinator until Mpowerment Washington was incorporated in 2014. Originally from Pennsylvania, Daniel worked for almost a decade in management for Walmart. He now works for the Washingotn State Office of the Insurance Commissioner as a Management Analyst.

e-mail: Daniel@mpowerwa.org

Face 2

Justin Taylor Program Director

Born and raised in the Pacific Northwest, Justin works as a local filmmaker and graphic designer. As one of the original founders of Mpowerment Washington, Justin brings nearly a decade of experience in HIV prevention and currently volunteers as our Program Director.

e-mail: Justin@mpowerwa.org

Face 3

Bill Moomau Treasurer

Bill is our oldest board member at 80, bringing a wealth of experience and history. He volunteered for several HIV/AIDS organizations throughout the years, including Olympia’s first AIDS service organization, The Olympia AIDS Task Force. Bill previously worked as an industrial insurance underwriter. Now retired, Bill loves to travel and continue work on his farm. Portugal, anyone?

e-mail: Bill@mpowerwa.org

Face 4

Lucas Miller Community Liaison

Lucas Scott Miller moved to WA from the east coast in 2003, and is active in many local GLBTQ+ organizations, including MpowermentWA, PFLAG-Olympia, Pizza Klatch and Capital City Pride. He is also president of the Trans Advocacy Group of Olympia and host of the show T-Time in Olympia on TCM.

e-mail: Lucas@mpowerwa.org

Face 5

Kai Abrahamson

Kai is a newer member to the community, most recently moved here from a small town in northern Minnesota and he is excited to get to know more about Olympia. He has a passion for most things outdoors so if he is not volunteering for Mpowerment, Pizza Klatch or Capital City Pride, he will most likely be found in one of the many great PNW trails.

e-mail: Kai@mpowerwa.org

Face 6

Herman Clausius Secretary

Born in Norway, Herman moved to Washington in pursuit of an education before settling down. He loves being involved in the community and is currently serving as board secretary.

e-mail: Herman@mpowerwa.org

Face 7

Steve Jorgensen

As one of our newest board members to join Mpowerment, Steve brings decades of experience as a local business owner. In addition, he possesses a wide variety of technical skills that he hopes will better expand our ability to network and communicate to the community.

e-mail: Steve@mpowerwa.org